Board of Directors

The Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC) is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of individuals appointed by their regional or provincial associations. These individuals generously donate their time, expertise, and knowledge to drive an aggressive agenda. Their significant contribution is appreciated by the IBAC staff and the entire broker community.

Scott Treasure
Edmonton, AB
Chair of the Board
Robert Harrison
Toronto, ON
Chris Floyd, CIP
Waterloo, ON
Kent Rowe
St.John's, NL
Robyn Young 
Calgary, AB


Shawn Fehr, BA, CAIB, CIP
Victoria, BC
Julia Marshall
Strathmore, AB 
Sheldon Wasylenko
Saskatoon, SK 
Tara Chammartin, CAIB
Winnipeg, MB 
Traci Boland, CAIB
London, ON
Michael Loeters
Toronto, ON
Ted Harman
Montreal, QC 
Jay Kimball, FCIP, CAIB
Saint John, NB 
Gina McFetridge
Halifax, NS 
Jason Sharpe, CAIB, CIP
St. John’s, NL 
Helen Hyndman, BSc, CIP, CAIB
Charlottetown, PE

Watch our TV Commercial